Feeling the Pulse

 

 

Drumline season happens during second semester. I started in eleventh grade, up to twelfth grade, a synthesizer player. I had three coaches that were very strict as well. I grew with them musically and as a leader. I became co-section leader for the front ensemble. We performed in various occasions and locations, and we also competed in the American Drum Line Association (ADLA) which we competed in scholastic division along with the other 175 ensembles throughout the southwestern u.s. I’ve performed in front of over hundreds of people, but throughout the competitions, I got rid of my fear of performing in public.

20140308_111433-SMILE

Group photo before performing

Leave a Reply

