Community Service

Thanks to JROTC, I was opened to the community around me. I have volunteered at the Veterans Affairs Hospital for an Ice Cream Social and another event ( I forgot what event in 9th grade). I also volunteered and still currently do at Operation Gratitude where I help assemble care packages for the women and men in service across the nation. Also, and still currently do, volunteer at Project Angel Food where I help make nutritious foods for people who are critically ill. I have also volunteered at the Walk to End Alzheimer’s to set up the event and cheer on the runners. This has taught me that there are a lot of people who care for our community and are willing to do something about it, which has motivated me to do the same.

Leave a Reply

